The Three Graces

Three inseparable sisters – daughters of Zeus, representing all that is noble, beautiful and pure, keep watch from above. Aglaia (brightness) symbolised by brightly coloured butterflies, Euphrosyne (joyfulness) symbolised by the joyful sound of birdsong, and Thalia (bloom) symbolised by a headdress of flowers.

Above all they were goddesses, noble of grace, and a beauty which enchants. Their hair and faces shine with radiant beauty, looking down from Mount Olympus.

Josephine Wall’s interpretation of the three Graces

  • 17 notes
  • 10 January 2012
  1. jsx2323 reblogged this from pagangrimoire
  2. ignoranceisbl-ss reblogged this from the-seen-and-heard
  3. the-seen-and-heard reblogged this from pagangrimoire and added:
    Oh hi Charli, Rossbella, and Bliss
  4. pagangrimoire posted this